About Us

Ethics Technical Leaders

The Allegheny Ethics Technical Leaders

The Allegheny Ethical Computer Science Initiative at Allegheny College involves Ethics Technical Leaders (ETLs) who work on various projects for this initiative. They develop automated grading and analyzing tools, help create concepts and implementations for class activities and lab assignments, implement testing, run focus groups and break out sessions. Throughout their work, ETLs also gain a valuable insight from interrogating issues of social responsibility in computing and from reflecting on their own computer science studies.

Mozilla Fellows who have contributed to the project so far:
(Asterisks* signify current Mozilla Fellows)

Teona Bagashvili
Matthew Baldeosingh
Isaac Barrezueta
Pedro Carmo
Declan Casey*
Adam Cook
Megan Corletti
Kate Folkenroth*
Madelyn Kapfhammer*
Bailey Matrascia
Sweta Rauniyar
Hannah Schultz
Daniel Ullrich
Jordan Wilson
Elisia Wright
Lancaster Wu
Enpu You*